NV State Bar_2016_8x10crop
Pictured: Front Row (left to right): Bryan Scott, Larry Digesti, Ryan Russell, Justice James W. Hardesty, Chief Justice Ron Parraguirre, Justice Michael Douglas, Justice Kristina Pickering, Gene Leverty. Second Row: Kimberly Farmer, Marc Mersol, Ann Morgan, Kari Stephens, Justice Mark Gibbons, Tracie Lindeman, Justice Michael Cherry, Richard Dreitzer, Lisa Dreitzer. Third Row: Ryan Works, Stan Hunterton, Shelley Young, Elana Graham, Paul Matteoni, Richard Pocker, Gale Skala, Troy Isaacson, Julie Cavanaugh-Bill, Kimberly Buchanan, Eric Dobberstein, Paola Armeni.

The Board of Governors is comprised of 15 members representing the four state districts defined in Supreme Court Rule 81. Elections for the board are held annually and governors are selected by the members of their districts to serve two-year terms. Also serving on the board is the immediate past president and two ex-officio members representing the William S. Boyd School of Law and the Board of Bar Examiners.

Together, the Board of Governors carry out the state bar’s administrative functions, set policies and procedures, affect rule changes, take legislative positions relative to the administration of justice and oversee the bar’s fiduciary responsibilities. Members are encouraged to contact their district representatives with concerns pertaining to the profession.

View Board of Governor By Laws