image description

2012 William J. Raggio Award Winner Announced

2012 William J. Raggio Award Winner Announced

Nevada Attorney General Catherine Cortez Masto and the Nevada Advisory Council for Prosecuting Attorneys (NACPA) announced Chris Owens, a Clark County Assistant District Attorney, as this year’s recipient of the William J. Raggio Award.  The award is presented annually at the Nevada Prosecutors Conference in Pahrump and recognizes a current or former prosecutor who has contributed significantly to the improvement of the administration of justice in the state.
Masto said of Owens, “[He] has dedicated his career to serving the people of Clark County and the State of Nevada with distinction, leadership and integrity. I appreciate his collaborative nature, especially when working with other law enforcement agencies, including my office.”
Former recipients of this award include: Ben Graham (1999), Howard McKibben (2005) and Larry Hicks (2011). 

State Bar of NV

Our mission is to govern the legal profession, to serve our members, and to protect the public interest.

State Bar of Nevada
3100 W. Charleston Blvd.
Suite 100
Las Vegas, NV 89102
image description image description