image description

Bankruptcy Law Section

News and Events:

Judge Laurel Davis was sworn in on July 12, 2013.  She was profiled in the article “Newest ABC-Certified Bankruptcy Judge Has 20-Year Pin

 


Purpose:

To enhance the role and skills of lawyers engaged in the practice of bankruptcy law through study, collection, development and dissemination of materials on subjects of interest to the bankruptcy law practitioner; to assist in the formulation, administration and implementation of programs, forums, and other activities for the education of members of the State Bar of Nevada in matters pertaining to bankruptcy laws and regulations; and to act upon all matters germane to its purposes as so described or referred to it by the Board of Governors.

View Bylaws


Chair: Dawn Cica
Lewis and Roca, LLP
3993 Howard Hughes Parkway
Las Vegas, NV 89169
Phone: 702-949-8257
dcica@foxrothschild.com
 
Vice-Chair: James Patrick Shea
Armstrong Teasdale
3770 Howard Hughes Pkwy
Las Vegas, NV 89169
Phone: 702-678-5070
Fax: 702-878-9995
jshea@armstrongteasdale.com

Secretary: James Leavitt
601 S. Sixth Street
Las Vegas, NV 89101
Phone: 702-385-7444

Treasurer: Ogonna Atamoh
Cotton, Driggs, Walch, Kearney, Holley, Woloson & Thompson
400 S. 4th Street
Las Vegas, NV 89101
Phone: 702-791-0308
oatamoh@nevadafirm.com

Finance Chair:
Richard Holley
Cotton, Driggs, Walch, Kearney, Holley, Woloson & Thompson
400 South Fourth Street
Las Vegas, NV 89101
702-791-0308
rholley@nevadafirm.com

Communications Chair: Robert Charles
Lewis and Roca, LLP
3993 Howard Hughes Parkway
Las Vegas, NV 89169
Phone: 702-949-8320
RCharles@LRLaw.com
 
Events Chair: Anne Loraditch
The Bach Law Firm
6053 S. Fort Apache Rd.
Suite 130
Las Vegas, NV 89148
Phone: 702-925-8787
 
Education Co-Chair: Sarah Carrasco
Carrasco Law Practice
3495 Lakeside Drive Reno, NV 89509
775-544-3733
sarah@sarahcarrascolaw.com

Education Co-Chair: Amy Tirre
Law Offices of Amy M. Tirre
3715 Lakeside Drive
Reno, NV 89509
Phone: 775-828-0909
 
Staff Liaison: Lori Wolk
Board Liaison: Eric Dobberstein

Dues: Annual dues are $25


Meeting Minutes:

2010

2009

December Annual Meeting


Resources:

Southern Nevada Association of Bankruptcy Attorneys Officers

Gordon R. Goolsby,
Armstrong Teasdale LLP
3770 Howard Hughes Parkway
Las Vegas, NV 89169
702-678-5070
ggoolsby@armstrongteasdale.com

Jeffrey A. Cogan
6900 Westcliff Dr.
Las Vegas, NV 89145
702-474-4220
jeffrey@jeffreycogan.com

Lars K. Evensen
Holland & Hart
9555 Hillwood Drive
Second Floor
Las Vegas, NV 89134
702-669-4600
lkevensen@hollandhart.com

Arun Gupta
800 N. Rainbow Blvd.
Suite 208
Las Vegas, NV 89107
702-437-5342
attorney@theguptalawfirm.com

 

Northern Nevada Bankruptcy Bar Association

NNBBA Co-President
Courtney O'Mara
Lionel Sawyer & Collins
50 W. Liberty St.
Reno, NV 89501
775-788-8666
comara@lionelsawyer.com

NNBBA Co-President
Seth Adams
McCarthy & Holthus
200 S. Virginia St.
Reno, NV 89501
702-942-6406
sadams@mccarthyholthus.com