image description

Bankruptcy Law Section

News and Events:

Please check back for news and events.

 


Purpose:

To enhance the role and skills of lawyers engaged in the practice of bankruptcy law through study, collection, development and dissemination of materials on subjects of interest to the bankruptcy law practitioner; to assist in the formulation, administration and implementation of programs, forums, and other activities for the education of members of the State Bar of Nevada in matters pertaining to bankruptcy laws and regulations; and to act upon all matters germane to its purposes as so described or referred to it by the Board of Governors.

View Bylaws


Officers

Chair: Ogonna Atamoh
Cotton, Driggs, Walch, Kearney, Holley, Woloson & Thompson
400 S. 4th Street
Las Vegas, NV 89101
Phone: 702-791-0308
oatamoh@nevadafirm.com
 
Vice-Chair: Scott Fleming
Armstrong Teasdale
3770 Howard Hughes Pkwy
Las Vegas, NV 89169
Phone: 702-678-5070
Fax: 702-878-9995
sfleming@armstrongteasdale.com

Secretary: James Leavitt
601 S. Sixth Street
Las Vegas, NV 89101
Phone: 702-385-7444

Treasurer:
Robert Charles
Lewis Roca Rothgerber LLP
3993 Howard Hughes Parkway
Suite 600
Las Vegas, NV 89169
Phone: 702-949-8320
RCharles@LRRLaw.com

Finance Chair:
Richard Holley
Cotton, Driggs, Walch, Kearney, Holley, Woloson & Thompson
400 South Fourth Street
Las Vegas, NV 89101
702-791-0308
rholley@nevadafirm.com
 
Events Chair: James Leavitt
601 S. Sixth St.
Las Vegas, NV 89101
702-385-7444
 
Education Chair: Candace Carlyon
Carlyon Law Group
3333 E. Serene Ave
Henderson, NV 89074
702-685-4444
ccarlyon@ccarlyon.com
 
Communications Chair: Amy Tirre
Law Offices of Amy N. Tirre
3715 Lakeside Dr.
Reno, NV 89509
775-828-0909
amy@amytirrelaw.com
 
Staff Liaison: Lori Wolk
Board Liaison: Eric Dobberstein

Dues: Annual dues are $25


Meeting Minutes:

2010

2009

December Annual Meeting


Resources:

Southern Nevada Association of Bankruptcy Attorneys Officers

Gordon R. Goolsby,
Armstrong Teasdale LLP
3770 Howard Hughes Parkway
Las Vegas, NV 89169
702-678-5070
ggoolsby@armstrongteasdale.com

Jeffrey A. Cogan
6900 Westcliff Dr.
Las Vegas, NV 89145
702-474-4220
jeffrey@jeffreycogan.com

Lars K. Evensen
Holland & Hart
9555 Hillwood Drive
Second Floor
Las Vegas, NV 89134
702-669-4600
lkevensen@hollandhart.com

Arun Gupta
800 N. Rainbow Blvd.
Suite 208
Las Vegas, NV 89107
702-437-5342
attorney@theguptalawfirm.com

 

Northern Nevada Bankruptcy Bar Association

NNBBA Co-President
Courtney O'Mara
Lionel Sawyer & Collins
50 W. Liberty St.
Reno, NV 89501
775-788-8666
comara@lionelsawyer.com

NNBBA Co-President
Seth Adams
McCarthy & Holthus
200 S. Virginia St.
Reno, NV 89501
702-942-6406
sadams@mccarthyholthus.com

 

State Bar of NV

Our mission is to govern the legal profession, to serve our members, and to protect the public interest.

State Bar of Nevada
P.O. Box 50
Las Vegas, NV 89125-0050
600 E. Charleston Blvd.
Las Vegas, NV 89104
image description image description