image description

Board of Governors Election Results

The 2011 Board of Governors contested elections for the State Bar of Nevada were completed May 20. The board members selected are:

Clark County:

  • Eric Dobberstein
  • Elana Graham (re-elected)
  • Richard Pocker
  • Bryan Scott (re-elected)
  • Hon. David Wall (Ret.)

Washoe County:

  • Laurence Digesti (re-elected)
  • Vernon (Gene) Leverty
  • Paul Matteoni

The next Board of Governors term begins Sunday, June 26, 2011.

The 2011-2012 members of the Board of Governors are:

  • President: Constance Akridge
  • Immediate Past President: Cam Ferenbach
  • James Bradshaw
  • Elizabeth Brickfield
  • Laurence Digesti
  • Eric Dobberstein
  • Frank Flaherty
  • Elana Graham
  • Alan Lefebvre
  • Vernon (Gene) Leverty
  • Paul Matteoni
  • Richard Pocker
  • Bryan Scott
  • Richard Scotti
  • Mason Simons
  • Hon. David Wall (Ret.)
  • Ex-Officio: Dean John Valery White, UNLV Boyd School of Law
  • Ex-Officio: Richard Trachok, Liaison to the Board of Bar Examiners



State Bar of NV

Our mission is to govern the legal profession, to serve our members, and to protect the public interest.

State Bar of Nevada
3100 W. Charleston Blvd.
Suite 100
Las Vegas, NV 89102
image description image description