image description

Calendar of Events

2014 - 2015 Calendar of Events

We the People PDE
Thursday, September 18, 2014
4:30 - 8:30 p.m.
Hyde Park Middle School
900 Hinson Street
Las Vegas, NV 89107-4499
 
We the People PDE
Thursday, October 23, 2014
4:30 - 8:30 p.m.
Hyde Park Middle School
900 Hinson Street
Las Vegas, NV 89107-4499
 
We the People Bootcamp for Teachers and Students
Saturday, October 25, 2014
4:30 - 8:30 p.m.
Clark High School
4291 Pennwood Ave
Las Vegas, NV 89102
 
Project Citizen PDE
Tuesday, November 18, 2014
4:30 - 8:30 p.m.
Hyde Park Middle School
900 Hinson Street
Las Vegas, NV 89107-4499
 
We the People PDE
Thursday, November 20, 2014
4:30 - 8:30 p.m.
Hyde Park Middle School
900 Hinson Street
Las Vegas, NV 89107-4499
 
We the People in House Hearings
November - December, 2014
All participating Nevada Schools
 
Project Citizen PDE
Thursday, December 9, 2014
4:30 - 8:30 p.m.
Hyde Park Middle School
900 Hinson Street
Las Vegas, NV 89107-4499
 
We the People Southern Regional Competition
Saturday, December 13, 2014
8 a.m. - 2 p.m.
Northwest Career and Technical Academy
8200 W. Tropical Parkway
Las Vegas, NV 89149
 
We the People Northern Regional Competition
Saturday, December 13, 2014
8 a.m. - 2 p.m.
University of Nevada - Reno
1664 N. Virginia Street
Reno, NV 89557
 
Project Citizen PDE
Monday, January 27, 2015
4:30 - 8:30 p.m.
Hyde Park Middle School
900 Hinson Street
Las Vegas, NV 89107-4499
 
We the People State Finals
Saturday, February 7, 2015
9 a.m. - 2 p.m.
West Career and Technical Academy
11945 W. Charleston Blvd.
Las Vegas, NV 89135
 
Southern Nevada Mock Trial
Saturday, February 14, 2015
Regional Justice Center
200 Lewis Ave.
Las Vegas, Nevada 98101
 
Northern Nevada Mock Trial Competition
Friday, February 20, 2015
Bruce Thompson Federal Courthouse
400 S Virginia St.
Reno, NV 89501
 
Project Citizen Regional Showcase - Southern Nevada
Thursday, February 27 - Friday, February 28, 2015
Hyde Park Middle School
900 Hinson Street
Las Vegas, NV 89107-4499
 
State Mock Trial Competition
Friday, March 6 - Saturday, March 7, 2015
Bruce Thompson Federal Courthouse
400 S Virginia St.
Reno, NV 89501
 
We the People National Competition
Friday, April 24 - Tuesday, April 28, 2015
George Mason University
Fairfax, VA
 
Project Citizen State Showcase
Sunday, April 27 - Thursday, May 1, 2015
Nevada State Legislature
401 S. Carson Street
Carson City, Nevada 89701
Nevada Supreme Court
201 S. Carson Street
Carson City, Nevada 89701-4702
 
National Mock Trial Competition
Thursday, May 14 - Saturday May 16, 2015
Raleigh, North Carolina
 
We the People Summer Training - Southern Nevada
Sunday, June 8 - Tuesday, June 10, 2015
State Bar of Nevada
3100 W. Charleston Blvd.
Las Vegas, NV 89107
 
Project Citizen Training - Southern Nevada (worth 2 credits!)
Wednesday, June 11 - Friday, June 13, 2015
State Bar of Nevada
3100 W. Charleston Blvd.
Las Vegas, NV 89107
 
We the People Summer Training - Northern Nevada
Sunday, June 22 - Tuesday, June 24, 2015
Northern Nevada Bar Center
9456 Double R. Blvd., Suite B
Reno, NV 89521
 
Project Citizen Training - Northern Nevada (worth 2 credits!)
Wednesday, June 25 - Friday, June 27, 2015
Northern Nevada Bar Center
9456 Double R. Blvd., Suite B
Reno, NV 89521
 
 
 
 
 

State Bar of NV

Our mission is to govern the legal profession, to serve our members, and to protect the public interest.

State Bar of Nevada
P.O. Box 50
Las Vegas, NV 89125-0050
600 E. Charleston Blvd.
Las Vegas, NV 89104
image description image description