image description

Litigation Section

Section News & Events:

Please check back later for news and events.


About the Section:


The purposes of the Litigation Section are to:

  1. provide a forum for the improvement of law and procedure in the field of litigation in civil and criminal areas;
  2. provide a forum addressed to the problems and interest of the trial practitioner who specializes in the spectrum of civil litigation, without limitation to a particular substantive area;
  3. provide a forum addressed to the problems and interest of the trial practitioner who specializes in the spectrum of criminal trial practice;
  4. promote the sound development of ethical and professional litigation practices and procedures;
  5. assist the judiciary in enhancing the administration of justice in the area of civil litigation and criminal procedure;
  6. support and enhance the art of trial and appellate advocacy; and
  7. act upon all matters germane to its purpose as so described or referred to by the Board of Governors.


Download the Litigation Section Bylaws (last updated 7/25/2013)


Chair: Tracy DiFillippo
Armstrong Teasdale, LLP
3770 Howard Hughes Pkwy
Las Vegas, NV 89169
Phone: 702-473-7092

Vice Chair: Justin Jones
Wolf Rifkin Shapiro Schulman &RAbkin
3556 East Russell Road
Las Vegas, NV 89120
Phone: 702-341-5200

Secretary: David Carroll
Rice Silbey Reuther & Sullivan
3960 Howard Hughes Pkwy
Las Vegas, NV 89169
Phone: 702-732-9099

Treasurer: Shannon Pierce
Fennemore Craig Jones Vargas
300 E. Second Street
Reno, NV 89504
Phone: 775-786-5000

Committee of Legal Education Pertaining to Criminal and Civil Areas
Co-Chair: Michael Rawlins
Durham Jones Pinegar
10785 W. Twain Ave., Suite 200
Las Vegas, NV 89135
Co-Chair: Robert Marshall
Marshall Law Office
625 S. Eighth Street
Las Vegas, NV 89101
Publications Committee
Co-Chair: Mark Hutchison
Hutchison & Steffen
10080 West Alta Drive, Suite 200
Las Vegas, NV 89145
Co-Chair: Patrick Leverty
Leverty & Associates Law CHTD.
"Reno Gould House"
832 Willow Street
Reno, NV 89502
Committee on Civil and Appellate Procedure
Chair: Maximiliano Couvillier III
Lionel Sawyer & Collins
300 S. Fourth Street, Suite 1700
Las Vegas, Nevada 89101

Chair: Brian Anderson
Holland and Hart LLP
9555 Hillwood Drive, 2nd Floor
Las Vegas, Nevada 89134
Committee on Ethics and Professionalism
Chair: Clark Vellis
Cotton, Driggs, Walch, Holley, Woloson and Thompson
800 South Meadows Pkwy
Reno, NV 89521

Staff Liaison: Lori Wolk
Board Liaison: Richard Pocker


Annual dues are $30.

Meeting Minutes

2011: September


State Bar of NV

Our mission is to govern the legal profession, to serve our members, and to protect the public interest.

State Bar of Nevada
P.O. Box 14846
Las Vegas, NV 89114
3100 W. Charleston Blvd.
Suite 100
Las Vegas, NV 89102
image description image description