image description


Board of Governors Nominations

Nominations for the Board of Governors shall be by petition signed by at least five members entitled to vote for the nominee.  A nominating petition form is available here or upon request to Gale Skala at the State Bar office in Las Vegas.  Petitions must be submitted to the State Bar office at 600 East Charleston Blvd., Las Vegas, NV 89104 or by email to, not earlier than April 10, 2014, nor later than April 25, 2014
For 2014, the following positions are open for election:
District One – Clark County
Four seats
District Four- Washoe County
One seat
Any questions regarding the election process may be directed to Gale Skala, Administration Manager, at 702-317-1431,
Download Form

About the Board of Governors:

The Board of Governors of the State Bar consists of 15 members elected by the active members of the Bar who are residents of Nevada and have their official address per SCR 79 in the respective districts.  There are fifteen members as follows:
  • Nine from District One (Clark County)
  • One from District Two (White Pine, Elko, Eureka, Churchill, Lander, Humboldt, Lyon, Lincoln, Douglas, Mineral, Nye, Esmeralda, Pershing and Storey Counties)
  • One from District Three (Carson City)
  • Four from District Four (Washoe County)   
The terms of office are staggered with each elected for a term of two years.   No attorney may serve on the Board for more than a lifetime total of eight years.

State Bar of NV

Our mission is to govern the legal profession, to serve our members, and to protect the public interest.

State Bar of Nevada
P.O. Box 50
Las Vegas, NV 89125-0050
600 E. Charleston Blvd.
Las Vegas, NV 89104
image description image description