News and Events:

Please check back later for news and events.

 

2015 Ninth Circuit Bankruptcy Year in Review

Lehner’s 2016 Year in Review


Purpose:

To enhance the role and skills of lawyers engaged in the practice of bankruptcy law through study, collection, development and dissemination of materials on subjects of interest to the bankruptcy law practitioner; to assist in the formulation, administration and implementation of programs, forums, and other activities for the education of members of the State Bar of Nevada in matters pertaining to bankruptcy laws and regulations; and to act upon all matters germane to its purposes as so described or referred to it by the Board of Governors.

View Bylaws


Officers

Chair: Scott Fleming

Armstrong Teasdale
3770 Howard Hughes Pkwy
Las Vegas, NV 89169
702-678-5070
sfleming@armstrongteasdale.com
 
Vice-Chair: Seth J. Adams
 Woodburn and Wedge
6100 Neil Road, Suite 500
P.O. Box 2311
Reno  NV  89505
775-688-3000
sadams@woodburnandwedge.com
 
Secretary: Erin M. Houston
Goldsmith & Guymon

2055 Village Center Circle
Las Vegas  NV  89134
702-873-9500
ehouston@goldguylaw.com

 
Treasurer: Ace C. Van Patten
Brooks & Hubley, LLC
1645 Village Center Circle
Suite 60
Las Vegas  NV  89166
702-851-1191
avanpatten@brookshubley.com
 
Finance Chair:
Richard Holley
Cotton, Driggs, Walch, Kearney, Holley, Woloson & Thompson
400 South Fourth Street
Las Vegas, NV 89101
702-791-0308
rholley@nevadafirm.com
 
Events Chair:
James Leavitt
601 S. Sixth St.
Las Vegas, NV 89101
702-385-7444
Education Chair: 
Candace Carlyon
Carlyon Law Group
3333 E. Serene Ave
Henderson, NV 89074
702-685-4444
Communications Chair: 
Amy Tirre
Law Offices of Amy N. Tirre
3715 Lakeside Dr.
Reno, NV 89509
775-828-0909
 
Staff Liaison: Jenni Smith
Board Liaison: Ryan Works

Dues: Annual dues are $25


Resources:

Southern Nevada Association of Bankruptcy Attorneys Officers

Gordon R. Goolsby,
Goolsby Law, Ltd
2850 Horizon Ridge Pkwy
Suite 200
Henderson, NV 89052
702-944-4042
gordon@goolsbylawltd.com

Jeffrey A. Cogan
6900 Westcliff Dr.
Suite 602
Las Vegas, NV 89145
702-474-4220
jeffrey@jeffreycogan.com

Lars K. Evensen
Holland & Hart
9555 Hillwood Drive
Second Floor
Las Vegas, NV 89134
702-669-4600
lkevensen@hollandhart.com

Arun Gupta
800 N. Rainbow Blvd.
Suite 208
Las Vegas, NV 89107
702-437-5342
attorney@theguptalawfirm.com

 

Northern Nevada Bankruptcy Bar Association

NNBBA Co-President
Courtney O’Mara
Fennemore Craig
300 E. Second St.
Reno, NV 89501
775-788-2205
comara@fclaw.com

 

NNBBA Co-President
Seth Adams
Woodburn and Wedge
6100 Neil Road, Suite 500
Reno, NV 89501
775-688-3000
sadams@woodburnandwedge.com