Section News & Events:

ADVANCED LEGAL WRITING
Presented by the Appellate and Litigation Sections
Tuesday, May 24, 2016
State Bar of Nevada, Las Vegas
9 a.m. – 4:15 p.m.
6 CLE hours
Register Online


About the Section:

Purpose:

The purposes of the Litigation Section are to:

  1. Provide a forum for the improvement of law and procedure in the field of litigation in civil and criminal areas;
  2. Provide a forum addressed to the problems and interest of the trial practitioner who specializes in the spectrum of civil litigation, without limitation to a particular substantive area;
  3. Provide a forum addressed to the problems and interest of the trial practitioner who specializes in the spectrum of criminal trial practice;
  4. Promote the sound development of ethical and professional litigation practices and procedures;
  5. Assist the judiciary in enhancing the administration of justice in the area of civil litigation and criminal procedure;
  6. Support and enhance the art of trial and appellate advocacy; and
  7. Act upon all matters germane to its purpose as so described or referred to by the Board of Governors.

Bylaws

Download the Litigation Section Bylaws (last updated 7/25/2013)


Officers

Chair: Tracy DiFillippo
Armstrong Teasdale, LLP
3770 Howard Hughes Pkwy
Las Vegas, NV 89169
702-473-7092
tdifillippo@armstrongteasdale.com

 
Vice Chair: Maximiliano Couvillier
Black & Lobello
10777 W. Twain Avenue
Las Vegas, NV 89135
702-341-5200
mcouvillier@blacklobellolaw.com
 
Secretary: David Carroll
Rice Silbey Reuther & Sullivan
3960 Howard Hughes Pkwy
Las Vegas, NV 89169
702-732-9099
dcarroll@rsrslaw.com
 
Treasurer: Shannon Pierce
Fennemore Craig Jones Vargas
300 E. Second Street
Reno, NV 89504
Phone: 775-786-5000
Email: spierce@fclaw.com
 
Committee of Legal Education Pertaining to Criminal and Civil Areas
Co-Chair: Paul Haire
Smith Larsen & Wixom
1935 Village Center Circle
Las Vegas, NV 89134
702-252-5002
pmh@slwlaw.com
 
Co-Chair: John Gutke
Fox Rothschild
3800 Howard Hughes Pkwy
Las Vegas, NV 89169
702-699-5938
JGutke@foxrothschild.com
 
Co-Chair: Ryan Lower
Morris Law Group
900 Bank of America Plaza
Las Vegas, NV 89101
702-474-9400
rml@morrislawgroup.com
 
Publications Committee
Chair: Justin C. Jones
Wolf, Rifkin, Shapiro, Schulman & Babkin
3556 E. Russell Road
Las Vegas, NV 89120
702-341-5200
jjones@wrslawyers.com
 
Committee on Civil and Appellate Procedure
Chair: Eric D. Hone
Dickinson Wright
8363 West Sunset Road
Las Vegas, Nevada 89113
702-550-4442
EHone@dickinsonwright.com
 
Membership Committee
Chair: Kory Kaplan
Gentile Cristalli Miller Armeni & Savarese
410 S. Rampart Blvd
Las Vegas, NV 89145
702-880-0000
kkaplan@gentilecristalli.com
 
Committee on Ethics and Professionalism
Co-Chair: Brian Anderson
Holland & Hart
9555 Hillwood Drive
Las Vegas, NV 89134
702-222-2525
bganderson@hollandhart.com
 
Co-Chair: Clark Vellis
Holley, Driggs, Walch, Puzey, Thompson
800 South Meadows Parkway
Reno, NV 89521
775-851-8700
 
Staff Liaison: Lori Wolk
Board Liaison: Richard Pocker
 
Annual dues are $30.
 


Meeting Minutes

2011: September

 

Thumbnail Image: