Standing Committee on Transitioning Into Practice (TIP)

TIP Standing Committee members are appointed by the Board of Governors for 2 year terms. With the consent of the Board of Governors, the TIP Standing Committee actively vets qualified mentors, approves requests for program deferrals and supports the program with events like the TIP Kickoff in Las Vegas and Reno. They also conduct periodic meetings to review the program and make recommendations for future change.

  •     Terms: two-year terms
  •     Staff Liaison: Theresa Freeman,
  •     Committee Members:
    • Dara Goldsmith, Chair – Term 2018
    • Gregory Kamer – Term 2017
    • Paola Armeni – Term 2017
    • Ruth Miller – Term 2017
    • John Steffen – Term 2018
    • Hon. Thomas Stackard – Term 2018
    • Justice Nancy Saitta (Ex Officio)
    • Board Liaison: J. Douglas Clark