News and Events:

A CONVERSATION WITH THE BANKRUPTCY APPELLATE PANEL
Presented by the Bankruptcy Section
November 21
Noon – 1:15 p.m.
Foley Federal Building, Las Vegas
1 General CLE Credit

Learn more & sign-up

2015 Ninth Circuit Bankruptcy Year in Review

Lehner’s 2016 Year in Review


Purpose:

To enhance the role and skills of lawyers engaged in the practice of bankruptcy law through study, collection, development and dissemination of materials on subjects of interest to the bankruptcy law practitioner; to assist in the formulation, administration and implementation of programs, forums, and other activities for the education of members of the State Bar of Nevada in matters pertaining to bankruptcy laws and regulations; and to act upon all matters germane to its purposes as so described or referred to it by the Board of Governors.

View Bylaws


Officers

Chair: James Patrick Shea
Kolesar & Leatham
400 S. Rampart Blvd., Suite 400
Las Vegas, NV 89145
jshea@klnevada.com

Vice-Chair: Danielle N. Gueck-Townsend
Kathleen A. Leavitt, Chapter 13 Trustee
711 South 4th Street, Suite 101
Las Vegas, NV  89101
Danielle@las13.com

Secretary: Connor Shea
Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck, LLP
100 North City Parkway, Suite 100
Las Vegas  NV  89106
cshea@bhfs.com

Treasurer: Ace C. Van Patten
Tiffany & Bosco
10100 W. Charleston Blvd.
Suite 220
Las Vegas  NV  89135
avp@tblaw.com

Finance Chair: Richard Holley
Cotton, Driggs, Walch, Kearney, Holley, Woloson & Thompson
400 South Fourth Street
Las Vegas, NV 89101
rholley@nevadafirm.com

Events Chair: Joe Went
Holland & Hart
955 Hillwood Dr., Second Floor
Las Vegas, NV 89134
jgwent@hollandhart.com

Education Chair: Lars Evensen
Holland & Hart
955 Hillwood Dr., Second Floor
Las Vegas, NV 89134
lkevensen@hollandhart.com

Communications Chair: Seth J. Adams
Woodburn and Wedge
6100 Neil Road, Suite 500
Reno, NV 89511-1159
sadams@woodburnandwedge.com

Staff Liaison: Robert Horne
Board Liaison: Jeffrey Albregts

Dues: Annual dues are $25


Resources:

Southern Nevada Association of Bankruptcy Attorneys Officers

President: Laura Fritz
Andrew S. T. Fritz, Ltd.
609 South 7th Street
Las Vegas, NV 89101
702-383-5155
fritzlawyers@lvcoxmail.com

Secretary/Treasurer: Amanda Hunt
Fox Rothschild
1980 Festival Plaza Dr., Suite 700
Las Vegas, NV 89135
702-262-6899
ahunt@foxrothschild.com

Director: Benjamin Chambliss
701 Bridger Ave., Suite 820
Las Vegas, NV 89117
702-578-0292
ben@lasvegas13.com

 

Northern Nevada Bankruptcy Bar Association

NNBBA President
Seth J. Adams
6100 Neil Road, Suite 500
Reno, NV 89511-1159
775-688-3000
sadams@woodburnandwedge.com

 

NNBBA Vice President
Stephen R. Harris
Harris Law Practice
6151 Lakeside Dr., Suite 2100
Reno, NV 89501
steve@harrislawreno.com

 
Meeting Minutes:
2019February