News and Events:

Check back for upcoming events. 

2015 Ninth Circuit Bankruptcy Year in Review

Lehner’s 2016 Year in Review


Purpose:

To enhance the role and skills of lawyers engaged in the practice of bankruptcy law through study, collection, development and dissemination of materials on subjects of interest to the bankruptcy law practitioner; to assist in the formulation, administration and implementation of programs, forums, and other activities for the education of members of the State Bar of Nevada in matters pertaining to bankruptcy laws and regulations; and to act upon all matters germane to its purposes as so described or referred to it by the Board of Governors.

View Bylaws


Officers

Chair: James Patrick Shea

Kolesar & Leatham
400 S. Rampart Blvd., Suite 400
Las Vegas, NV 89145
jshea@klnevada.com
Vice-Chair: Danielle N. Gueck-Townsend
Chapter 13 Trustee – Kathleen A. Leavitt
201 Las Vegas Blvd., S., Suite 200
Las Vegas, NV  89101
Danielle@las13.com
 
Secretary: Connor Shea
Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck, LLP
100 North City Parkway, Suite 100
Las Vegas  NV  89106
cshea@bhfs.com
 
Treasurer: Ace C. Van Patten
Tiffany & Bosco
10100 W. Charleston Blvd.
Suite 220
Las Vegas  NV  89135
avp@tblaw.com
 
Finance Chair:
Richard Holley
Cotton, Driggs, Walch, Kearney, Holley, Woloson & Thompson
400 South Fourth Street
Las Vegas, NV 89101
rholley@nevadafirm.com
 
Events Chair:
James Leavitt
601 S. Sixth St.
Las Vegas, NV 89101
702-385-7444
Education Chair: 
Communications Chair: 
Amy Tirre
Law Offices of Amy N. Tirre
3715 Lakeside Dr.
Reno, NV 89509
Staff Liaison: Robert Horne
Board Liaison: Jeffrey Albregts

Dues: Annual dues are $25


Resources:

Southern Nevada Association of Bankruptcy Attorneys Officers

Gordon R. Goolsby,
Goolsby Law, Ltd
2850 Horizon Ridge Pkwy
Suite 200
Henderson, NV 89052
702-944-4042
gordon@goolsbylawltd.com

Jeffrey A. Cogan
6900 Westcliff Dr.
Suite 602
Las Vegas, NV 89145
702-474-4220
jeffrey@jeffreycogan.com

Lars K. Evensen
Holland & Hart
9555 Hillwood Drive
Second Floor
Las Vegas, NV 89134
702-669-4600
lkevensen@hollandhart.com

Arun Gupta
800 N. Rainbow Blvd.
Suite 208
Las Vegas, NV 89107
702-437-5342
attorney@theguptalawfirm.com

 

Northern Nevada Bankruptcy Bar Association

NNBBA Co-President
Courtney O’Mara
Fennemore Craig
300 E. Second St.
Reno, NV 89501
775-788-2205
comara@fclaw.com

 

NNBBA Co-President
Seth Adams
Woodburn and Wedge
6100 Neil Road, Suite 500
Reno, NV 89501
775-688-3000
sadams@woodburnandwedge.com

 
Meeting Minutes:
2019February