News and Events:

Check back for upcoming events. 

2015 Ninth Circuit Bankruptcy Year in Review

Lehner’s 2016 Year in Review


To enhance the role and skills of lawyers engaged in the practice of bankruptcy law through study, collection, development and dissemination of materials on subjects of interest to the bankruptcy law practitioner; to assist in the formulation, administration and implementation of programs, forums, and other activities for the education of members of the State Bar of Nevada in matters pertaining to bankruptcy laws and regulations; and to act upon all matters germane to its purposes as so described or referred to it by the Board of Governors.

View Bylaws


Chair: James Patrick Shea

Kolesar & Leatham
400 S. Rampart Blvd., Suite 400
Las Vegas, NV 89145
Vice-Chair: Danielle N. Gueck-Townsend
Chapter 13 Trustee – Kathleen A. Leavitt
201 Las Vegas Blvd., S., Suite 200
Las Vegas, NV  89101
Secretary: Connor Shea
Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck, LLP
100 North City Parkway, Suite 100
Las Vegas  NV  89106
Treasurer: Ace C. Van Patten
Tiffany & Bosco
10100 W. Charleston Blvd.
Suite 220
Las Vegas  NV  89135
Finance Chair:
Richard Holley
Cotton, Driggs, Walch, Kearney, Holley, Woloson & Thompson
400 South Fourth Street
Las Vegas, NV 89101
Events Chair:
Joe Went
Holland & Hart
955 Hillwood Dr., Second Floor
Las Vegas, NV 89134
Education Chair: 
Lars Evensen
Holland & Hart
955 Hillwood Dr., Second Floor
Las Vegas, NV 89134
Communications Chair: 
Seth J. Adams
Woodburn and Wedge
6100 Neil Road, Suite 500
Reno, NV 89511-1159
Staff Liaison: Robert Horne
Board Liaison: Jeffrey Albregts

Dues: Annual dues are $25


Southern Nevada Association of Bankruptcy Attorneys Officers

President: Laura Fritz
Andrew S. T. Fritz, Ltd.
609 South 7th Street
Las Vegas, NV 89101

Secretary/Treasurer: Amanda Hunt
Fox Rothschild
1980 Festival Plaza Dr., Suite 700
Las Vegas, NV 89135

Director: Benjamin Chambliss
701 Bridger Ave., Suite 820
Las Vegas, NV 89117


Northern Nevada Bankruptcy Bar Association

NNBBA President
Seth J. Adams
6100 Neil Road, Suite 500
Reno, NV 89511-1159


NNBBA Vice President
Stephen R. Harris
Harris Law Practice
6151 Lakeside Dr., Suite 2100
Reno, NV 89501

Meeting Minutes: