News and Events:

ADDICTION AND THE BRAIN
Presented by Labor and Employment Law Section
Tuesday, December 13, 2016
State Bar of Nevada, Las Vegas
Simulcast to Northern Nevada Bar Center, Reno
11:30 a.m. – 1 p.m.
1.5 CLE A.A.MH. hours
Register Online


Section Publications:

Nevada Practitioners’ Journal of Labor and Employment Law:

Vol. 1, Issue 1 (Feb. 2015)

 

 

 

 

Labor and Employment Section Newsletter:


About the Section:

Purpose:

  1. To enhance the role and skill of the lawyers engaged in the practice of Labor and Employment through study, collection, development and dissemination of materials on subjects of interest to the Labor and Employment law practitioners;
  2. To assist in the formation, administration and implementation of programs, forums and other activities for the education of members of the State Bar of Nevada in matters pertaining to Labor and Employment laws and regulations;
  3. To recognize and discuss means of improving the practice of law in the field of Labor and Employment;
  4. To act upon all matters germane to its purpose as so described or referred to by the Board of Governors.

View Bylaws

Amicus Brief Standing Committee Policies and Procedures


Officers

Chair: Deanna Brinkerhoff

Hakkasan Group
6385 S. Rainbow Blvd.
Las Vegas, NV 89118
Phone: 702-212-8804
E-mail: dbrinkerhoff@hakkasan.com
 
Chair-Elect: Matt Cecil
Littler, Mendelson
3960 Howard Hughes Pkwy
Las Vegas, NV 89169
Phone: 702-862-7740
E-mail: mcecil@littler.com
 
Secretary: Kristina Gilmore
City of Henderson
240 Water Street
Henderson, NV 89015
Phone: 702-267-1200
E-Mail: Kristina.Gilmore@cityofhenderson.com
 
Treasurer: R. Calder Huntington
MGM Resorts International
840 Grier Drive
Las Vegas, NV 89119
Phone: 702-692-1289
Email: chuntington@mgmresorts.com
 
Northern Nevada Committee Chair: Molly Rezac
Ogletree, Deakins, Nash, Smoak & Stewart
543 Plumas Street
Reno, NV 89509
Phone: 775-440-2372
E-mail: molly.rezac@ogletreedeakins.com
 
CLE Chair: JP Kemp
Kemp & Kemp
7435 W. Azure Dr.
Las Vegas, NV 89130
Phone: 702-258-1183
E-mail: jp@kemp-attorneys.com
 
Membership and Communications Chair: Crystal Herrera
Littler, Mendelson

3960 Howard Hughes Pkwy
Las Vegas, NV 89169
Phone: 702-862-8800
E-mail: cherrera@littler.com
 
Journal Committee Chair: Amy Baker
Littler, Mendelson

3960 Howard Hughes Pkwy
Las Vegas, NV 89169
Phone: 702-862-8800
E-mail: abaker@littler.com
 
Staff Liaison: Jenni Smith
Board Liaison: Richard Pocker
 
Dues: Annual dues are $30