News and Events:

Check back for more updates. 


 

Section Publications:

Nevada Practitioners’ Journal of Labor and Employment Law:

Vol. 1, Issue 1 (Feb. 2015)

Vol. 2, Issue 1 (May 2017)

 

 

 

 

Labor and Employment Section Newsletter:


About the Section:

Purpose:

  1. To enhance the role and skill of the lawyers engaged in the practice of Labor and Employment through study, collection, development and dissemination of materials on subjects of interest to the Labor and Employment law practitioners;
  2. To assist in the formation, administration and implementation of programs, forums and other activities for the education of members of the State Bar of Nevada in matters pertaining to Labor and Employment laws and regulations;
  3. To recognize and discuss means of improving the practice of law in the field of Labor and Employment;
  4. To act upon all matters germane to its purpose as so described or referred to by the Board of Governors.

View Bylaws

Amicus Brief Standing Committee Policies and Procedures


Officers

Chair: Matt Cecil
Holland & Hart
955 Hillwood Dr., Second Floor
Las Vegas, NV 89134
Phone: 702-222-2547
E-mail: MTCecil@hollandhart.com
 
Vice Chair: Marcus Smith
Littler Mendelson
3960 Howard Hughes Parkway
Suite 300

Las Vegas, NV 89169
Phone: 702-862-8800
E-Mail: mbsmith@littler.com
 
Secretary: Katy Branson
Littler Mendelson
3960 Howard Hughes Parkway
Suite 300
Las Vegas, NV 89169
Phone: 702-862-7730, ext. 354
E-Mail: kbranson@littler.com
 
Treasurer: Erin Hiley
Hiley Law
3579 5th Ave., Suite 200-A
San Diego, CA 92103
Phone: 323-371-5728
Email: erin@hileylaw.com
 
Northern Nevada Committee Chair: Molly Rezac
Ogletree, Deakins, Nash, Smoak & Stewart
543 Plumas Street
Reno, NV 89509
Phone: 775-440-2372
E-mail: molly.rezac@ogletreedeakins.com
 
CLE Chair: Brian Bradford
Ogletree, Deakins, Nash, Smoak & Stewart
3800 Howard Hughes Parkway
Suite 1500
Las Vegas, NV 89169
Phone: 702-369-6800
E-mail: brian.bradford@ogletreedeakins.com
 
Membership and Communications Chair: Kaine Messer
Gabroy Law Offices

170 South Green Valley Pkwy
Suite 280
Henderson, NV 89012
Phone: 702-259-7777
E-mail: kmesser@gabroy.com
 
Journal Committee Chair: Josh Sliker
Jackson Lewis

3800 Howard Hughes Pkwy
Suite 600
Las Vegas, NV 89169
Phone: 702-921-2460
E-mail: joshua.sliker@jacksonlewis.com
 
Staff Liaison: Robert Horne
Board Liaison: Richard Dreitzer
 
Dues: Annual dues are $30