News and Events:

Please check back later for news and events.


Section Publications:

Nevada Practitioners’ Journal of Labor and Employment Law:

Vol. 1, Issue 1 (Feb. 2015)

Vol. 2, Issue 1 (May 2017)





Labor and Employment Section Newsletter:

About the Section:


  1. To enhance the role and skill of the lawyers engaged in the practice of Labor and Employment through study, collection, development and dissemination of materials on subjects of interest to the Labor and Employment law practitioners;
  2. To assist in the formation, administration and implementation of programs, forums and other activities for the education of members of the State Bar of Nevada in matters pertaining to Labor and Employment laws and regulations;
  3. To recognize and discuss means of improving the practice of law in the field of Labor and Employment;
  4. To act upon all matters germane to its purpose as so described or referred to by the Board of Governors.

View Bylaws

Amicus Brief Standing Committee Policies and Procedures


Chair: Matt Cecil
Holland & Hart
955 Hillwood Dr., Second Floor
Las Vegas, NV 89134
Phone: 702-222-2547
Secretary: Kristina Gilmore
City of Henderson
240 Water Street
Henderson, NV 89015
Phone: 702-267-1200
Treasurer: R. Calder Huntington
MGM Resorts International
840 Grier Drive
Las Vegas, NV 89119
Phone: 702-692-1289
Northern Nevada Committee Chair: Molly Rezac
Ogletree, Deakins, Nash, Smoak & Stewart
543 Plumas Street
Reno, NV 89509
Phone: 775-440-2372
CLE Chair: JP Kemp
Kemp & Kemp
7435 W. Azure Dr.
Las Vegas, NV 89130
Phone: 702-258-1183
Membership and Communications Chair: Crystal Herrera
Littler, Mendelson

3960 Howard Hughes Pkwy
Las Vegas, NV 89169
Phone: 702-862-8800
Journal Committee Chair: Amy Baker
Littler, Mendelson

3960 Howard Hughes Pkwy
Las Vegas, NV 89169
Phone: 702-862-8800
Staff Liaison: Robert Horne
Board Liaison: Richard Dreitzer
Dues: Annual dues are $30