Section News & Events

Please check back later for news and events.


About the Section

Purpose:

Further the knowledge of the members of the Section in LGBT issues; to assist the State Bar of Nevada in the development of the legislative program of the State Bar of Nevada pertaining to LGBT issues relating to all areas of the law; to assist, when called upon by the Board of Governors in the formulation, administration and implementation of programs, forums, and other activities for the education of members of the State Bar, governmental entities, and the community at large in LGBT issues and laws related thereto; to encourage all members of the State Bar of Nevada who practice in ares of the law involving LGBT issues to participate in the Section; to act upon all matters germane to its purposes as so describbed or referred to it by the Board of Governors; and to make recommendations to the Board of Governors.

View Bylaws


Officers

Chair: James Davis
James M. Davis Law Office
8275 South Eastern Ave.
Suite 200
Las Vegas NV 89123
Phone: (702) 478-8978
jdavis@davisnvlaw.com
 
Chair Elect: Kevin Kampschror
Shook & Stone, Chtd.
710 S. Fourth St.
Las Vegas NV 89101
Phone: (702) 385-2220
kkampschror@shookandstone.com
 
 Secretary: Travis Clark
Surratt Law Practice, P.C.
3705 Lakeside Drive
Reno NV 89509
Phone: (775) 636-8200
Travis@surrattlaw.com
 
Treasurer: Peter Goatz
Legal Aid Center of Southern Nevada
725 East Charleston Boulevard
Las Vegas, NV 89104
Phone: 702-386-1070
pgoatz@lacsn.org
 
At Large: Calder Gabroy
Calder B. Gabroy, Ltd.
521 South 7th Street
Suite 3
Las Vegas NV 89101
Phone: (702) 728-5708
calder@caldergabroy.com
 
At Large: Jeanette H. Barrick
Gallian Welker & Beckstrom, LC
540 E. St. Louis Avenue
Las Vegas NV 89104
Phone: (702) 892-3500
jbarrick@vegascase.com
 
At Large: Michiko L. Nozawa-Joffe
5040 Reno Court
Las Vegas NV 89119
michikolee.nozawa.joffe@gmail.com
 
Staff Liaison: Robert Horne
Board Liaison: Kari Stephens

Dues: Annual dues are $25


Meeting Minutes

2014
January