The 2017-2018 Board of Governors of the State Bar of Nevada were officially sworn in at the Annual Meeting on Thursday, June 29. The new officers are: President Vernon “Gene” Leverty, President-Elect Richard Pocker Vice-President Paul Matteoni and Immediate Past President Bryan Scott.

The full membership of the Board of Governors also includes: Jeffrey R. Albregts, Paola Armeni, Julie Cavanaugh-Bill, Eric Dobberstein, Richard Dreitzer, John “Jack” Howard Jr., Catherine M. Mazzeo, Ann Morgan, J. Douglas Clark, Ryan D. Russell, Kari L. Stephens and Ryan J. Works. Ex-officio members include Dean Daniel Hamilton of the Boyd School of Law and Richard Trachok of the Board of Bar Examiners.